Fallen Friends

Today I drove through my town and was  saddened at seeing all of the trees that had fallen because of the storm.  It may seem ridiculous but I began to think of all the animals that were now homeless and had to find new places to live.  It isn’t until we lose something that we realize how much it gave it us. It also reminded me of one of my favorite stories “The Giving Tree” by S. Silverstein.  I enjoy this story because it describes the heart of a teacher.  Teachers are always willing to give everything they have in order to help students succeed.  I believe a good teacher would want to look back at his/her years of working with children and know that they did the best they could and that they did make a difference.

Leave a Reply

