Spring Fever

My school district was closed for a second day because of power outages in the schools and debris that still needed to be cleared.  At first I was a bit annoyed because it meant that I would have to rework my planbook, again! 

Once I woke up though, I was happy to see sunshine and it was great to go outside and feel the warmth.  It truly felt like a spring day and I was hooked!  After breakfast, I gathered the kids and went for a drive, did a little bit of shopping, and had some quality chat time.  I couldn’t believe I was upset yesterday about having today off.  I had a great day enjoying my family and the great weather.  I definitely have spring fever and I am looking forward to spring break!

4 thoughts on “Spring Fever

  1. I know that the reality will set in in June when the school year is extended, but it’s almost like playing hooky when you have a great weather day and it’s not vacation AND you are out of school! Hope you had fun!

  2. Now you’ve heard of everything–right? Snow days, and now Wind Days. I’m glad you were able to reset the attitude meter and enjoy the spring-like weather. I admire you teachers who head out everyday for the classroom. Your courage and perseverance is commendable.

    Elizabeth
    http://peninkpaper.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

