Collage

Last year my husband and I spent Spring Break in Cancun.  It was the first time in several years that we had been on vacation without the kids.  It was a wonderful feeling to just lay on the beach enjoying the warmth of the sun, the sound of the rolling waves, and not have to worry about where any of the children were and what they were doing.  During those days, my husband and I had a great time, bumped into a couple of celebrities who were also enjoying the break, and even enjoyed dinner and dancing on the beach.  One of my favorite pastimes while on vacation is taking pictures, and of course, I had taken quite a few of them.  I enjoy taking pictures because I can capture those small moments that I want to remember at a later date. 

This year we will not be able to go away, but we have been talking about all the fun we had, so I had an idea to surprise my husband.  Today, I made a framed collage of all our favorite small moments in Cancun.  He loved it!  Although we won’t be traveling back there this year, we can always look at each picture, remember those small moments in detail, and maybe, just maybe, if we close our eyes we might be able to hear the sound of those rolling waves again.

Leave a Reply

