Happy Anniversary!

Last year I accepted the challenge of writing a slice each day.  I began a blog and pushed myself to write each day.  At times it was frightening because it meant that I would have to open myself to everyone and at times I couldn’t wait to share with everyone.  This challenge pushed me to expect more of myself and become more of a risk taker.

If you are reading this and are not sure if this is a challenge you should accept, I want to encourage you to join the SOLC  like I did.  I was very hesitant but I took a deep breath, started a blog, and began to write. It was a decision I will never regret.  I can’t believe it has been a year.

I hope you will join me on this “slicing journey”.

3 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. I’m glad that I joined the challenge this year! I agree that it is frightening to put your writing out there for others!

  2. Congratulations on your anniversary! Last year was my first year as well. I haven’t done as well with posting regularly throughout the year, but it’s a goal I have for this year. Here’s to capturing moments of our lives and taking risks in our writing!

Leave a Reply

