The bad day?

Slice of Life Challenge: Day 2

When you think you are having a bad day…

This Monday was not a great day.  I was feeling frustrated about many different things and with several people.  By the time the school day ended I just wanted to go home and crawl under the warm embrace of my blanket.  Needless to say, I was not happy about having to attend a faculty meeting.

During the meeting we watched a video about a 2nd grade student in our district who is suffering with cancer.  We heard about the daily ordeals he and his family are enduring and how every school is helping his family offset some of the financial burdens.

As I sat there watching the pictures of a beautiful little boy working in school as though he didn’t have a care in the world, I felt a little embarrassed that I let the little things of the day bother me.  I was reminded of the fact that we should look at the glass as being “half full”.

After the meeting, I went home and thanked God for my family.  I also prayed for the little boy and his family.  Always remember that whenever you think you are having a bad day, there is always something to be thankful for.

3 thoughts on “The bad day?

  1. How true, it makes one stop and take stock on the blessings of your life when you are made aware of another’s struggle. I am thankful for the life I can live these days.

  2. Caroline, I so totally needed your slice today! I had such a challenging day myself and I am sleep deprived and hormonal. But I have so much to be grateful for. Prayer sounds good too.

  3. I too get caught up in the little things and forget about those who are suffering or less fortunate as me. It’s always good to have a wake-up call from God. Thank you for helping me to remember there is always something to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

