Comfort Food

 

Slice of Life Challenge: Day 5

Comfort Food

Today I spent the day with my in-laws in New York.  Unlike some people, I really like my in-laws and I enjoying visiting them. One of the best things about spending a day with them is that they will cook old fashioned meals that bring back childhood memories.  My children are now enjoying some of those same meals around the table with their grandparents.  They eat, share stories, and laugh.  I look forward to the day when I will pass on some of those same stories, meals, along with lots of laughter and love with my own grandchildren.

 

4 thoughts on “Comfort Food

  1. Sounds like a great day to me! Your children will carry these memories with them into their own grown-up families–what a gift.

  2. It’s amazing how food can evoke so many memories – it’s always a good source of writing inspiration – maybe something we should add to our writer’s toolbox when we work with students.

Leave a Reply

