The details

Slice of Life Challenge: Day 26

The Details

I am very fortunate to have a husband who is very supportive of everything I do.  He understands how busy my day can be and he always begins the day by asking me if there is anything I need/want him to do while I’m at work.  While other people may want a chef a home, I want(and have) someone who will take care of all the other details such as: laundry, cleaning, and running errands.  I don’t always ask him to take care of these things, but it’s nice to know how supportive and willing he is to take care of the details. 

 

3 thoughts on “The details

  1. Caroline,
    I too have a husband who takes care of the details. I admit that I spend a lot of time feeling guilty. I feel like I should be doing more. He cooks, does laundry, and runs errands. I do most of the cleaning, but even he does most of the dishes. Do you think men feel this guilty when they have wives who take care of the details? When we switch places, and my husband becomes the main breadwinner/worker, will he think of me as supportive and helpful? He’s a good man, and an amazing husband. But, I still wonder. Women are expected to take care of the details (even if we are not all very good at it), but men are considered exceptional when they do it. Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

