Raw Emotions

SOLC Day 13: Raw Emotions

 

The shock was unthinkable and so unexpected. Why weren’t there any warning signs so I could prepare?

 

The tears streamed down her face.

The uncontrollable sobs from deep within her heart vibrated as she held me tightly and buried her face against my stomach.

 

All I could hear her say:

“Why did it happen?”

“Why didn’t I get a warning?”

“He was my favorite.”

“Why did it have to happen in front of me?”

“Now we only have one.”

 

Her emotions hit me and I sobbed along with her.

We had suddenly lost a beloved pet.

6 thoughts on “Raw Emotions

  1. I don’t think anyone is prepared for the loss of a beloved member of the family (in this case your pet who IS a family member). Sorry to hear of your loss.

  2. I feel your pain – our pets are a part of our family and so loved and who have loved us unconditionally. Sorry for your loss.

  3. “Thw uncontrolled sobs from deep within her heart vibrated…” “Her emotions hit me and I sobbed along with her.” tells the story of a hard moment. Glad you had each other to hold on to.

Leave a Reply

