Frustration

SOLC Day 23: Frustration

It never ceases to amaze me how incredibly expensive it is to purchase graduation pictures, which for the most part, you are giving away.  I just sat at my computer trying to figure out how and why I am paying $400 for pictures.  OUCH!

I must be crazy!!   

For all of that I am receiving (3) 8×10, (4) 5×7, (8) 4×5, and about 20 wallet pictures.  There are also some little wallets, which I don’t want but come with the package. 

If I ever decide to leave teaching, I may go back to photography!

5 thoughts on “Frustration

  1. There’s no better business for pulling at a mom’s heartstrings than photography. I love pictures because they preserve the moment, but yikes! They can be so expensive!

  2. We had a similar experience – and then found the photographer used my daughter’s picture in his brochure the next year – royalty free! I’m sure we signed that right away but man oh man…

Leave a Reply

