Once Upon a Time

SOLC Day 26:  All the characters in my life

Every Sunday evening, my daughter and I watch “Once Upon a Time” which is a TV program about fairy tale characters stuck in a modern day town.  Part of the fun watching this program is figuring out how each fairy tale character is represented by the town’s people.

While watching last night’s episode I began to create a mental list of many people I know and which fairy tale characters I thought they would represent.  It wasn’t too difficult to name the wicked witches throughout my life, or the fairy godmothers that helped me through situations.  I could even come up with names for the dwarfs, and of course, my prince.

Can you come up with a list of fairy tale characters in your life?

Which character would people say you are?

One thought on “Once Upon a Time

  1. Don’t we all have the wicked witches in our life. I would like to think I am like Belle in Beauty and the Beast. I try to look for the good in people. Sometimes it’s hard to find, but I look.

Leave a Reply

