Cereal

SOLC Day 27: The Cereal Aisle

Growing up my sisters and I would go shopping with mom and as we entered the cereal aisle, we would plead for different varieties based on the freebies they contained.  Inevitably mom would give us to 2 or 3 choices, some of which, did not have the cool items we wanted.

Nowadays there aren’t too many cereal boxes with freebies, yet I have a cabinet in my kitchen that resembles a cereal aisle.  I am sort of embarassed to admit there are that many boxes in the cabinet, but with 5 people in a household and each having their specific couple of favorites, well…you do the math.  But, if you open my cabinet and look at them, they are in size order and facing the same direction (okay, maybe I have OCD issues).

My OCD issues may become another slice.

One thought on “Cereal

  1. I did the same thing as a kid. I love that now Cheerios has little books in them. I wish they were in Honey Nut Cheerios, but I have actually bought the regular Cheerios just for the children’s books.

Leave a Reply

