Waiting Slippers

I consider my day over when I can take off my shoes, put them away and slip on my fluffy slippers.  I can begin to unwind and take care of things at home.

My husband has reminded me that we are meeting up with another couple for dinner.

“Oh, no!”

“I have to put my shoes back on.”

“Can’t I just go in slippers?”

“My feet won’t like it.”

“I’ll get ready.”

The shoes go back on and out the door I go.  But the slippers are right by the door waiting for my return.

3 thoughts on “Waiting Slippers

  1. Ah the end of day comfort of fuzzy slippers! Mine too (hole in the big toe and all) are always waiting for my by the bedroom door…sweet simple comforts!
    Thanks for the reminder to sometimes look down for something to love!
    Trish

Leave a Reply

