Near the end

I can’t believe we are completing the month long challenge.  It has been such a pleasure reading so many posts from so many talented writers.  I have taken away so many stories and ideas for future slices and I am hoping to go back and try catching up on some of the posts I was not able to read during the month.

This was my 4th year participating in the challenge.  I always look forward to the challenge for several reasons:

1. It holds me accountable to write every day.

2. It makes me become more vulnerable as a writer when other people read my writing.

3. The feedback I receive is always appreciated and inspires me to continue.

4. It takes me out of my comfort zone.

5. I connect with new friends and reconnect with friends from previous years.

Congratulations to everyone that participated in the challenge.

 

3 thoughts on “Near the end

  1. Looking back, there were times in the month I couldn’t wait to blog and times that it felt like a chore – what a wonderful experience. What a great way to challenge ourselves, to grow, to experiment. Thank you for allowing us to read your work, and to connect to you as a writer.

    Take Care!

    Happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

