Sliding Into Bed

SOLC:  Day 10

Slowly, I slide out of bed

tip toe, tip toe, as quiet as a mouse.

Only a few steps away and when I turn around what do I see?

Gracie!

This is the routine that never seems to fail

as I slide out of bed, she slides in.

It’s as if she has a special doggie sense that lets her know

a warm soft pillow is waiting to be enjoyed.

Gracie!

She slides into bed and rests her head on my pillow.

She twists her body into what I can only call “Husky Yoga Poses.”

Slowly, her big blue eyes begin to close

and with a sigh and a slight smirk across her mouth

back to sleep she goes.

 

How could I resist?

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sliding Into Bed

Leave a Reply

