A New Start

SOLC: Day 1

Last night as I looked through pages of notes, personal feelings, and events, I realized that I had not posted in almost six months.  Wow!  Had it really been that long?  Why had it been that long?  I began to wonder if I should start again.  Could I get back in the rhythm of looking for small moments of inspiration and putting them into words?

I determined that I would start again.

Driving to work this morning, I was considering various topics when I received a text message.  The message flashed across the screen on the dashboard as a checkered flag telling me the race had begun.  “Ready to write?”  It was the visual confirmation of my thoughts from the previous night.

“Absolutely!”  And so, the flag has waved and it’s time to begin again.

Thank you my friend, for always being a source of inspiration and perfect timing!

6 thoughts on “A New Start

  1. Isn’t it interesting how quickly time passes as an adult? Six months passes in the blink of an eye. There will be moments when this month feels long, especially when you have no idea what to write about. But before we know it, the SOL Challenge will be over. I hope it inspires you to continue writing.

  2. So glad we can cheer each other on in this writing race. Thanks for getting me to jump in 6 years ago and for helping me stay strong through the challenge each year. Love reading your entries!

  3. For some reason this post delights me – probably because I’ve been out of the writing loop for awhile and reading this had me realizing “yes, I am ready to write! text you back at the end of the month!”

Leave a Reply

