I am NOT ready!

SOLC: Day 4-I am NOT ready!

There is a very good reason why I am posting late today.

My husband and I spent the day in another town (40 minutes away) running errands,

having lunch, slowly roaming around the mall,

waiting for a call

from our daughter to pick her up.

She was spending most of the day

with a group of friends

AND the young man from school

who likes her.

She is not allowed to date until 18

so friends spending time together to eat

and hang at the mall is okay,  BUT…

I am NOT ready for this phase of life!

 

 

2 thoughts on “I am NOT ready!

  1. Few ever are. Made me think of waiting in the house peeking through the windows to see if it’s your child coming back especially the closer and closer it gets to the curfew.

Leave a Reply

