Maybe I bit off too much!

slice-of-life_individual

SOLC: Day 6

I have always been a bit envious of people who can speak multiple languages, so I decided that in addition to being able to speak English and Spanish I would learn Italian.  I downloaded the language app and everyday I go through my quick lesson.  Over the course of the first week, I realized how many similarities there are between Spanish and Italian, so I decided that I would also add French because I had forgotten all the French I learned when I was younger.

Well, now each day my phone sends me a message that I need to work on my lessons.  Ugh!  I think I may have bitten off more than I can chew because I am now confusing some of my French, Italian, and Spanish words!!  My son tells me that all I really need is Siri to translate but I am stubborn and determined to get it sorted correctly in my head.  So during lunch, I will work on my lessons while I eat my apple, which is also known as: manzana, mela, and pomme. 

2 thoughts on “Maybe I bit off too much!

Leave a Reply

