24 Hours

SOLC: Day 25-24 Hours

It’s amazing how quickly things can change within 24 hours.

24 Hours ago I found out:
-a friend and her family were almost killed by Carbon Monoxide.
-a member of our school district community suddenly passed away.
-the Mayor of the town I work in passed away.

We make plans for days, weeks, and months ahead but we forget to cherish the moments we live in each day. Today I took things much slower. I cheered for a former student during her basketball game, I spent time with some friends, and hugged my family some more.

24 Hours can remind us to value the things that are truly important.

One thought on “24 Hours

Leave a Reply

