Around the World

SOLC: Day 28-Around the World

One of our school traditions each year is our Cultural Heritage Night.  It is great to see families gathered to share traditional attire, music, stories, food, and customs from their countries.  Did I mention the food?  The array of aromas from the various spices filled the air as an open invitation to sample all of the delicacies waiting to be tasted.  So…I began my tasting journey visiting each country represented and sampling all the various foods.

By the end of the event I felt like I had stamped my passport many times over.  I had tasted foods that were new and many that were similar to my own heritage.  I even got to take some delicious Noodle Kugel home so I can continue my journey tomorrow.  Time to add a new page to my passport.

One thought on “Around the World

Leave a Reply

