SOLC: Day 18 of 31

Early Morning Drive

I have various routes that I can take to get to school. Of the options, I enjoy taking the back roads. It takes me about 5 extra minutes to get to work but I don’t mind. Why?

Because…

I enjoy driving on the overarching tree lined roads.

I like the curves of the back roads.

I enjoy having fewer cars on the road.

I enjoy driving past the farms and watching the sun rise over the fields.

I have had to stop while chickens cross the road. It’s true!

I enjoy the quiet of the early drive.

Those 5 extra minutes set the tone for the day.

4 thoughts on “SOLC: Day 18 of 31

  1. Ha! I also wrote about my ride into work today and I prefer waking up a few minute early so that I can go the longer, prettier way. Maybe we drive the same way? I also pass farms and am able to see the sunrise each day.

Leave a comment