Walking Goal

SOLC: Day 10 of 31

I made a decision at the beginning of 2021 to take better care of myself. This means watching what I eat, losing some of the COVID weight I gained, and trying to take more walks. My work situation does not help because despite the fact that some students have returned to school for in person learning, most of my students are still at home working with me in a remote setting. This means that I spend most of my time in front of a screen. This means that I still need to contend with tech glitches, cameras that get turned off, mics that should be turned off, or students that disappear because their device needs charging. Ugh!

I have found that I am frustrated most days and miss having students in person and in my actual classroom. My frustration has led to my own solution. I have decided that whenever I become frustrated with tech issues, zoom issues, students at home that are not prepared, or parents that help their children with answers, I will take a walk through the halls of my building.

Most days I can meet my walking goal. It may be good for my health but not a good indicator of my frustrations.