Garden of Possibilities

SOLC: Day 19 of 31

Last year, thanks to quarantine, I found myself in search of something that would make me feel productive. This led me straight to my backyard to try my hand at growing my own produce.

I started with a simple box, made by my dad.

I planted a couple of cherry tomato plants.

I planted 3 pepper plants (because I couldn’t decide on a specific color.)

I watered, checked each day, and hoped it would work.

To my surprise, it was a success.

So I added another box.

I grew mint.

I grew rosemary.

I grew cilantro.

In the early fall, I became brave and tried some more.

I grew lettuce.

I grew broccoli.

It was so satisfying to go out and pick my own vegetables.

I have already picked up all my seeds for this year.

A garden of many possibilities awaits in the backyard.

Where should I begin?